Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 a.m. - 2009-02-04
Please tell me more

Still sick, but it isn't snowing. Here was yesterday:

7:30 a.m. - join Facebook (thank you Jane!)
8:30 a.m. - Root canal, part 1.
10:30 a.m. - Building evacuated because the furnace set off the fire alarm
1:30 p.m. - two major projects dumped in my lap
2 p.m. - meet with boss
3:30 p.m. - meet with project dumpees
5:30 p.m. - spend 20 minutes digging out car from snow
6:00 p.m. - make dinner (swordfish, green beans, rice)

So that's it. I am still not sleeping, though the chair seems to help. My staff is on my very last nerve. Must we complain about the same damn things over and over and over?

Cleansing breath. Work the St. Francis. I cannot change how other people behave, I can only change how I react to it. But I think slapping is out of the question.

Today: I am amazed at the word that is face book. There is a whole other level of chatting and communication going on that I was not aware of other than in a peripheral way. I thought I was too old for it (still do.) But within an hour, and without doing any recruiting, I suddenly had been friended by 22 people, including a woman I went to high school with.

Tonight: Turkey in the crockpot, summer squash and zucchini with basil, maybe baked potatoes, maybe crescent rolls. We are having company, my aunt and uncle who aren't my aunt and uncle are coming for Andy's jazz band concert, but I'm not sure if they are staying over night or not. No biggie, the guest room is ready already.

Spoke with my folks last night. My mother is helping a friend whose son was killed in a car accident last week. They are helping with funeral/reception arrangements, so at least my mother is getting out of the house (I think) but the friend is asking for different pricing for the luncheon after, so now my folks are going to Costco to get stuff for this friend, and my mother let it slip (I hope unintentionally) that one of their credit cards had been cut off.

Oi.

So I have a new addition to my anxiety collection, and I worked with it alot last night.

I better stop now. On so many fronts.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!