Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:22 p.m. - 2009-01-30
What rhyms with pith helmet?

Happy, frantic Friday dance. Where did I leave off?

Andy made dinner Wednesday night, although by the time I came home hehadn't started anything. I asked spouse to remind Andy to look at the recipe in the afternoon and decide what time he was going to have dinner and work backward, but that didn't happen. I was a bit peeved.

Anyway, Andy got to work and did a great job! Dinner was very tasty and everyone enjoyed it.

I have a habit of reading the obituaries every day, and from my old work days in fund-raising I still read the obits from towns where I used to work. That is when I noticed that a woman I've known since 1989 had passed away. She was a lovely woman and I believe was in her 90s She had been independent and feisty for all the time I knew her, but she had an elegant version of feisty. I will miss my friend Norma.

I had coffee with some new mommy friends - I've known them for a while, but we've not really socialized. I laughed for an hour. They are very interesting and funny women, but out of the 8 of us, three of them had husbands who have been laid off in the last few weeks. I find that frightening. Like losing sleep frightening.

And what else...

This weekend - sax lessons, tupperware party, return jeans that are too small for Andy, maybe lunch out, and then a chamber music concert.

Sunday we have D&O with the inlaws.

Work is six kinds of crazy today. I have to write a poem for a coworker who is taking a new job and we have to present it this afternoon. Better get to it.

And for now, that's all I got - oh, except for a What the hell for the woman who had 8 babies and has 6 more at home? Where is the doctor who gave her the prescription for fertility meds?

Now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!