Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:41 a.m. - 2009-01-28
Rain on the Cape and Islands

I am waiting for the big snow. Andy's school system called at 5:30 this morning to say that school is cancelled. That kept me awake, and I kept waiting for the call from work to tell me to post a notice on our website, but so far, nothing has happened, so I'm about to throw myself in the shower and get myself to work.

I broke down and called my doctor yesterday to get in to see what is going on with my ears. I've had a double ear infection off and on for the last month - since just after Christmas, and it seems to be getting worse. If the weather isn't too bad, I'll get an appointment this morning, but otherwise I won't be seen until Thursday or Friday.

And what else???

We had a Trader Joe's flatbread for dinner last night (Andy had leftover chicken and veggies) - it was the mushroom/truffle flatbread and it was quite grown-up and tasty.

Andy may be cooking dinner tonight. He made his grocery list and asked spouse to pick up a few things (The menu is baked pork chops with apples, and a spicy cornbread.) I can't wait to see how he does!!!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!