Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:53 p.m. - 2009-01-26
I like grapes

Another day of craziness - with two plot twists thrown in. Friday after lunch, I went to start my car, and it would not start. This is a new car, with less than 10K on it - I've only had it since November of 07, so...but apparently it has a dead battery. I went through several plans in my head, decided to finish the day at work, let spouse take Andy to the sledding party, walk back to the car, call triple aye and get towed or jumped. I checked with the car dealer from whom I purchased the car (its name is L.C.) and the dealer said it was covered by the warranty, to just take it to the nearest dealer (the dealer I bought it from is in another state.) Anyway, I called the triple folks and was promised that someone would be there within 60 minutes. TWO HOURS LATER and several calls later, the tow guy comes - did I mention it was single digits cold? And gives me a jump, I drive to the dealer, spouse meets me and we go for pizza.

Came home, fell asleep. Saturday a.m., I took Andy to his sax lessons, spouse met me later and I picked up the car with its new battery, and we all ran errands. Had dinner that night with some friends at a local classy restaurant, got questioned by the police as to whether we saw the armed robbery that took place across the street (we didn't) and came home to watch the remainder of the Miss America pageant. Can I just say? Time to move on to other activities.

Got up early on Sunday, did church, went to brunch with the neighbors, took a friend out for a break, conducted the festival of laundry and I'm still tired. I have had a double ear infection for a few weeks now, but don't have time to get to the doctor, and if I did, she'd also put me on BP meds and statins which I'm not ready for. Because I know everything. Yet I complain that my mother wants to modify her meds. I am pathetic.

Also, I've been waiting for three weeks for the dentist to call me back about this tooth ache I have in a root-canaled tooth, but she has been on vacation.

So that is what I have got going on.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!