Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2009-01-21
Vitamins

I. Got. Through. Yesterday. And I wasn't even involved in anything inaugural. Andy seems to be okay - a tiny bit lower energy, but no fever. He ate well, had a good, restful day, and I was so happy and grateful to see him feeling better. Now of course, I've filed that fever with no other symptoms (except headache) in the back of my brain to nag at me forever. He was complaining of a bit of pain on the top right of his head, so perhaps it is a sinus infection. I'll keep an eye on him and if we have to call the doctor, we will. And then will come the antibiotics discussion. Andy is allergic to some of them. Another thing to worry about.

Finished a pile of work things even though I was working at home. Today is full of meetings.

Last night I did a dream dinner preview for 14 people. It was great! Three people signed up, three more might be interested, and I'm so goad I got to do it, because in addition to making a dinner last night, I also realized that I know alot of really nice women! I also heard from two of the women that their husbands lost their jobs, so that is kind of depressing, and I saw that one of the chain restaurants (a regional chain) has closed in our town. Whoda thunk?

Tonight is scouts and also the PBS comedy series, parts 3 and 4.

My folks called last night while I was out, and my father's best friend has died. We knew he was ill, and I thought that my Dad might come up to see his friend, but the family said it would be too much emotional strain. Don't know if my father is going to come up for the funeral though. My brother and I might go if we get the information. It is about two hours away from my brother who is about an hour away from me. We'll see.

I loved watching the Inauguration balls last night, I am hopeful.

Tonight's dinner: Tuscan chicken and pasta (from last night's dream dinner event.)

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!