Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 a.m. - 2009-01-13
'tis winter now, the fallen snow

Cold! That's all everyone seems to be talking about, although yesterday, I found it quite pleasant (I think it was in the high 20s) and took advantage of the heat wave to throw some ice melt on the driveway to work on the sheet of ice that is still there.

The tortilla soup came out pretty tasty, and I used up the leftover salsa and a few other veggies. Tonight we're having salmon, baked sweet potatoes, broccoli and salad. Andy's band concert is tonight and I'm looking forward to it. We're having overnight company.

I am feeling a strong urge to hybernate. I would like a few days to just do nothing, but I know if I did that, I would just worry about the stuff I'm not getting done. Not necessarily that I would DO anything, just obsess about it.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!