Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:59 p.m. - 2008-12-17
It's getting drier isn't it

Yi - another day and I almost haven't posted. Work is at an unusual level of the crazy, especially since there is no immediate crisis. Only perceived crises. Or is it criseses?

Last night we went out and took our neighborfriends to see a four-acre holiday light display. It was pretty cool. Came home and did some more cards. I am not getting very many this year. Maybe this is another area where people are cutting back. Watched the Mentalist featuring my new boyfriend Patrick Jayne.

Today I had six meetings in a row. Isn't that just too stupid for words? The first was my staff meeting (oh wait, I scheduled that one didn't I???) They liked their gifts. Then I met with my boss and suggested that maybe we do the holiday party in January (it is a Yankee Swap/Pot Luck.) Originally it was scheduled for Friday afternoon at my boss's house two towns away, but we are about to get a foot of snow I hear, and I thought it might be better to reschedule. He agreed too. Cool. So we're doing coffee/bagels on Friday morning.

Tomorrow is an all-campus meeting and I'm anticipating great messages of doom and gloom.

Tonight I want to pack, do some more cards and clean off.........wait for it.......the Dining Room Table!

I'm working on a "Plan B" for getting to the airport on Saturday morning. Our flight is very early, so I want to make sure the roads will be passable if we get that big snow on Friday.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!