Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 a.m. - 2008-12-12
Clamcakes would be nice too

Happy, soggy Friday Dance! It has been pouring - like monsoon pouring, but it is cold. I am not complaining, because just about 12 miles north of us, it is freezing rain and they have lost power and big trees. Spouse made it home around 10:30 last night. Yay. He had a good, productive time, but was tired from the long day.

I picked Andy up from his after-school program around 5:15, and we just came home. I made him cheesy eggs and green beans. He finished his homework and practicing, then showered, and we hung out in the living room listening to Christmas music while I did some cards. We're finally getting a trickle of Christmas cards, which means I have to get off my fanny and start doing mine.

I did the tiniest bit of cleaning up last night, signed off on some stuff that Andy had, and made more lists.

Tonight we have no specific plans, but I want to get some baking done. Tomorrow we are pretty busy. Oh - and my Mom called to say that both boxes of presents we sent earlier this week nad arrived. Whew! Also, my friend in Ohio called and she received her box. I'm always worried because two or three years ago, spouse sent her gifts parcel post, and she still hasn't received them.

I have a cookie swap on Sunday and some medical stuff on Monday, so I'm not going into work. YAY!

And besides alot of rain and some dancing feet, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!