Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:13 a.m. - 2008-12-11
Musical Horizons

We really enjoyed Trans Siberian Orchestra, although I had no idea that they had some heavy metal roots. Apparently the founders used to be in a band called Sabotage. Interesting. It was very different from what I expected, but Andy loved it. (We did too, but I still don't have my hearing back.) We had better seats than I expected. The light show was great, and just watching Andy's face was worth it. It took us quite some time to get home and through the downtown traffic, but we were home by about 8:30 (We did the 4 p.m. show which didn't start until about 4:30.)

Spouse headed out to the beeg apple to do some research at MOMA. He'll be home around 11 tonight, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the weather holds out for him.

He took the train, but he still drove about 40 minutes to the train station.

It was freakishly warm yesterday and rainy. Today it is just cold, dark and rainy. It would be the perfect day to stay home, under the covers, with some Earl Grey tea and a fresh batch of short bread and some junky magazines. But instead, we were up at 4:30, getting ready to go to NY. I ended up just staying up after spouse left at 5 with the intent of getting some Christmas cards done, but that never happened.

But...today is full of meetings again. And there is a mommies' night that I cannot go to. Wah.

Have I already reported that this pre-menopause thing makes me smell different? Also, I am getting zits which I hardly ever had when I was young. It is kind of icky.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!