Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:03 a.m. - 2008-12-09
Not as excited as yestiddy

Sleepy, and after all the praise and glory for getting such a fabulous article in the paper - the SUNDAY paper - about the college, some of the students are upset because the colege is portrayed as a safety school. We ARE a safety school for about 90% of our students. It will be interesting to see how this all unfolds.

I went home a little early yesteday and fell asleep for about 40 minutes before dinner. We had tomato soup and grilled cheese. The tomato soup is getting really, really, sickly sweet. Ugh.

Why do we insist on putting so much added sugar/sucrose/fructose etc. in our food?

Paid the bills last night, sorted the receipts and tried to clear off the dining room table again. Didn't get to any Christmas cards, and you know what? We haven't received any yet, so there's that.

Big pile o'meetings today. Oh yah - and my mother got to speak to Emeril yesterday on one of the shopping channels. Pretty cool! She was excited.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!