Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 a.m. - 2008-11-18
Unexpected gifts

Spouse enjoyed his birthday dinner. My neighborfriend brought over a freshly baked apple pie for spouse; and my other neighborfriend brought over a $40 gift card to one of our favorite restaurants. My new SIL/old friend sent a beautiful wreath she had made to celebrate our birthdays. It has all kinds of cool decorations and a little hook to hang the name of the person who is celebrating. That was a nice surprise!

My siblings all remembered spouses birthday and called to sing to him. That was nice.

Today it is cold and bright and full of meetings. Spouse is bringing me a chicken sandwich for lunch before he heads into his office for some meetings. Tonight I'm making tilapia with a citrus sauce and jasmine rice (another dream dinner.)

Tonight I'm hoping to box up a get well package for my mother. We found some Christmas place mats, some ginger cookies from trader j0es, a bicycle horn for her new walker, some photos from the wedding and some home-made cards. I also put a stollen in for my father. I figure if I send it before the surgery, it will be there for when she comes home and my father won't have to worry about getting to the post office to pick it up.

I also want to send down a box of Christmas gifts since we won't be able to take them on the plane.

I'm still not sleeping well and woke up around 2:30 with a stuffed nose, blocked ears and wheezing. I wish this cold/bronchitis would just stop.

Spouse and Andy are camping with the boy scouts this weekend, and I'm already worrying about how cold it will be at night (in the low 20s.) We are having a cold snap this week, and I am relieved that at least spouse and Andy will be together and if it gets too cold, they can just come home, but I wonder how they will keep warm???

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!