Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2008-11-12
Maybe it is just a sinus

I am teflon lately - things are swooshing by so fast, that no memories seem to stick, just a fleeting feeling, then I can't remember.

Yesterday was a squash of meetings. Yes, I am making that grammatically acceptable.

We also had a retirement lunch, and I was so full (chicken parm) that I brought home most of it and spouse and Andy had leftovers for dinner.

I tried to call my sister and find out what is up with my niece and her tonsillectomy today, but there was no answer. Left three messages, and when I finally called at 9, everyone was too busy. I get it, but it still hurts my feelings and I still have no information. My new SIL called, didn't have much to say, except that they had a nice time on their cruise though the food wasn't as good as they'd expected. Mostly quantity rather than quality.

My neighborfriend called. Her father is back in the hospital and no one seems to be able to figure it out. Here is what amazes me. Don't you think that when you go into the hospital that the doctor reads your files to get up to speed? Well they don't, they just read the discharge notes. So make sure you give them a history of what has been happening and encourage them to review the file.

I'm having a day today - tired and disliking everything and annoyed with everyone. I'm fighting a respiratory infection that is just below my throat. I also think I'm going to need another root canal on a tooth that the dentist just crowned six months ago. What. The. Hell.

Spouse has been raking, and has to get alot done today, because we're in for three or four days of rain.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!