Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45 a.m. - 2008-11-03
Weekend

Suchaweekend! Drove all over creation Friday afternoon looking at billboards that we're buying for February and March near the beeg football stadium, then checked out our commercials that are running in the movie theater connected to the beeg stadium. They are placed improperly, and we're going to have to tussle over that.

Came back, finished up some stuff on my desk, then headed home to get Andy dressed for halloween and make the salsa and stuff we were bringing to the neighbor party. Heard from my folks that they were coming back to our house on Saturday morning. Andy trick or treated all through our neighborhood and then through his friend's neighborhood and came back with two pillowcases full of REALLY GOOD CANDY - not just lollypops and high school musical jelly things - we're talking peanut butter cups, full size candy bars, etc. I was surprised at the largesse of our neighbors.

Saturday morning up and at 'em early - sax lessons, then I picked up a couple of dream dinners for my neighbor, then ran home, dropped them off, and went back to pick up my parents at the place they rented the car. Came home, made lunch (Canadian bacon, swiss cheese, poppyseed cream cheese and mustard on french bread - yum!) and finished the festival of laundry. Saturday night I made carnitas with tortillas, salsa, guacamole and salad. I cannot remember what we did Saturday night - maybe television? Sunday morning, we went to church with my father and Andy, then we went to breakfast, and hit a couple of stores. We took a quick drive through some scenic areas and got home around 2 ish so my father could watch football. I made turkey for dinner (bought it from trader joes) with roasted green beans, baked butternut squash and cranberry chutney. There are no leftovers.

Talked to my sister briefly who is not happy with me for talking to her and complaining about the things that my mother does that make me insane. I will respect my sister's wishes. I was glad to have someone to vent to for a brief moment.

Now, I feel kind of mean and creepy, though that wasn't my sister's intent.

Played cards with my mother last night, and today after I finish up at work, I take them to the airport.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!