Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - 2008-10-31
Visions

I reread my entry from yesterday (I always do that before I post again) and I had NO IDEA what I meant when I wrote that I wanted to get a fly shot because Andy and spouse had already had one. I'm thinking that maybe I was talking about their pants??? Then I realized. It was FLU SHOT. Guess I need a better editor.

Busy day, busy night. My blue nailpolish is peeling, and that makes me a little sad. I heard from my folks who are now at my brother's house. They may come back tomorrow. Or Sunday. They'll let me know.

Today I've got two off-campus meetings so I couldn't dress up for the Halloween fling at lunch time. I had a costume ready - I was going for the "scariest" prize. I was going to dress up as a 401 K statement. Badum Ching. Thank you, thank you, I'm here till next week. Be sure to tip your waitresses.

Tonight we have our neighborhood Halloween party. The kids have a half day of school today. I've no idea why that is, but it makes it the teeniest bit inconvenient. Fortunately, spouse has volunteered to pick up Andy and a pack o'kids from the neighborhood and drop them at their respective homes.

Around 5:30 we head over to the neighbors' for pizza and general running around. Then spouse will take Andy and a couple of his pals around the neighborhood streets. Then one of Andy's friends from another neighborhood will go with Andy to his neighborhood for a second round. I can see the peanut butter cups dancing in my head!

Also, I have the happy, happy, Friday Dance!

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!