Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 2008-10-30
Apple season

I woke this morning to little bits of frost stars on the windows. I marvel at the fact that our breath condenses on the windows so artistically, and we have nothing to do with it except to exhale.

We attended my friend's mother's funeral yesterday. It was sad. She was a little bit younger than my father, but had always looked much older to me. There were a few family members, some friends of the family members, and two distinct grouops of friends of my friend's mother. Her friends from when she raised her children; and her friends from when she moved to the cape. There were women who volunteered with her at the hospital; and women who worked with her at a couple of clothing stores.

It is as bright and sharp today as it was cloudy and muted yesterday. Most of the leaves are now gone and blowing about in little packs. They will crunch mightily tomorrow night when the trick or treaters tromp through them. We have a halloween party in our neighborhood and I'm looking forward to that.

Today is another big pile of meetings. I'd like to try and find a flu shot. Spouse and Andy already have theirs.

Last night we watched the 0bama thing and then "pushing daisies" and I went through catalogues and we cleaned out the piggie cage since today is trash day.

Spouse made a pizza - we'd stopped for lunch after the funeral and the place we ate at had pizza dough, and we had left over mozzarella from the pasta the night before, so we decided last night's dinner should be pizza. It was yummy, though I was still full from lunch.

Tonight is salmon, asparagas and rice.

I'm still working on my hard, hard heart.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!