Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 a.m. - 2008-10-23
Roasted chicken for dinner tonight

My sister and her kids are here. I ended up going to the airport and my parents came along. My sister picked up her car and we went for dinner to a place we all usually love, but last night it was just meh. (Seafood place - I had baked stuffed shrimp and broccoli.)

Got home, everyone visited for a bit - I let Andy stay up an hour past his usual bed time. Spouse was terrific and got all the beds made and outfitted (extra blankets, extra pillows - etc.

My nephew decided he needed to talk to my sister privately. Outside. After Andy had gone to bed, after spouse had gone to bed, and after my father had gone to bed. He had to make sort of a production out of it. I offered to leave the room, but that wasn't good enough. I am not finding him charming this visit.

This morning, we were all quiet as mice because my sister was sleeping in the living room on the fold-out sofa. Spouse even ground the coffee in the bathroom off the den! My mother got uop to say goodbye to Andy before he left for school, then went to bed. My father got up around 7:30 for breakfast, and I left the house a bit before 8. My nephew got up and played with the piggie for a bit.

It is a beautiful day - as crisp and sweet as a fall apple. This afternoon we have to print out the seating chart and get the rest of the stuff to make the table favors for the rehearsal dinner. The bride to be hinted at meeting half-way for lunch today, but my sister and I said no freakin' way. It just feels like there are too many events in this wedding festival.

I have tomorrow off, which means I don't come into the office but will have dozens of phone calls and emails to deal with anyway. Everyone else in the house is heading down to the Cape of Cod in the morning, but spouse and I will wait for Andy to get out of school, pick up the tuxedos for the wedding party and then just go straight to the church for the rehearsal.

Did I already write that a friend is getting rid of her piggie? Anyone interested in a year and a half old short haired male piggie? With cage and supplies?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!