Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:41 a.m. - 2008-10-11
Just enjoy it already

Happy, happy Friday Dance! Just sent spouse off to work after packing his lunch. That somehow makes me feel virtuous. Andy is still asleep after playing outside until nearly 10. I love hearing the neighborhood kids running and thumping through the back yard at night. There is the thump, thump, thump, then a little squeal or burst of laughter. The girls wanted to do "Dance Party" but the boys wanted to do (hide and seek in the dark) "Manhunt." Even some of the older kids participated. We turned out the light in the family room to assist in darkening the already dark night. Spouse graded while I watched "The Office" and the SNL program. Amusing. I taped CSI to watch tonight.

I had a decent day yesterday. I did the dream dinner thang - chicken and dumplings, pot roast, kung pao chicken, salmon pinwheels, stuffed flounder, seafood cioppino and Canadian bacon stuffed bread. Andy hung out and read while I did the prep. Then we dropped off the food and picked up his friend and ended up meeting my coworkers for lunch downtown in our tiny town. After that, the boys played outside - it was BEAUTIFUL! and I began cleaning the house in prep for 7 overnight guests for three days.

Block party this weekend. Sometimes it seems like people are weighing their offers, to see if something better comes along. I have to go back and read last year's pre-block party entry to see if I had this angst last year. The weather is supposed to be gorgeous so that's good, but two families backed out, including our DJ.

Andy just got up - time to make him breakfast.

Tomorrow - in-law visit; Sunday Block party. And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!