Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:27 a.m. - 2008-10-09
Another entry

Root canal and crown is done. I only have a little ache at the moment. My bigger pain came in the afternoon when Andy's after school program called to say that Andy had injured his hand and to come and get him. I bolted out of the meeting, ran across campus, ran up to the third floor where my office is, grabbed my purse and keys and sped to Andy's school. Apparently Andy jammed his finger back when he was reaching for something. The staff had buddy taped it, and I have to say, it didn't look too swollen or bruised. I called the pediatrician who suggested we wait 24 hours. It is Andy's right pinkie finger and he is right handed.

Andy doesn't have a very high threshhold. Spouse came home, and I kept an eye on Andy to see how he was doing. He was distracted by his books and the teevee, so I'm guessing it is not broken. After dinner (chilli for spouse and Andy, I couldn't eat) we took the tape off and checked. Andy said it hurt, but I really don't think it is broken. Of course he had to ask if he could get out of his homework. I suggested he do the best he could, and we'd take it from there.

He did okay, he had difficulty writing, so I suggested he type his responses out, and that worked out just fine.

I have a hellish day of meetings (7 of them today) and then I am off for two days. YAY! Andy doesn't have school until next Tuesday.

Not too many people have RSVPd for the block party, so maybe we'll cancel, which is fine with me. I wouldn't mind a free day.

Time to go to work. Spouse is in charge of dinner today since he doesn't have to go into work. And tonight? My favorite show - "Pushing Daisies"

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!