Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:08 a.m. - 2008-10-08
Hang on little tomato

My mother called me yesterday to tell me she bought a cane - a Christmas cane. Oi. That's all I'm saying.

I just realized that for at least three days I will have both my parents and my sister and her two kids staying with us before the wedding. That means I REALLY have to get serious about cleaning so I can set up cots and air matresses. I figure my folks will keep the guest room. My sister and her kids will take Andy's room (He has a trundle bed, and I can put the queen size air matress up and they can have that room. Andy will move to Dave's office, and that should work out okay. It's only three nights, then we're off to the Cape of Cod Friday night and Saturday night, Sunday is the wedding, and Sunday night we stay at a hotel in the town where the wedding reception is, and then we're home. I don't know how long my sister is staying, and I don't know where my folks will be because my brother is still renovating his house, so I'm not sure if my folks will stay there. We will see.

This morning I go to finish my root canal/crown, then a day of meetings.

The "arroz con pollo" from dream dinners was okay. It was NOTHING like real arroz con pollo. I don't think we'll make it again. Today I have a crock pot chilli from the freezer. I'll make a salad and some cornbread when I get home tonight. I'm trying to eat out of the freezer for awhile.

Andy auditioned for rockband yesterday. He expects to hear today or tomorrow. Did I already say that he has been doing the news broadcasts at school? Yesterday was his first broadcast, and he said there were difficulties with the microphone.

Tonight we'll watch the debates which I hope will have information and not just mud slinging. I find it detestable that there is no NEW information or SOLUTIONS or PROPOSALS about what we can do to fix things, just critiques of who has the most bad guys on their list of friends and lobbyists. Why do we allow this to continue?

Today's word boys and girls is DEPRESSED

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!