Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:00 a.m. - 2008-10-01
I am Vinegar

Worked from home yesterday, got spouse off to work, let Andy sleep, made breakfast, took care of work email and started writing more content. Around 11:30, Andy and I headed out to lunch (we had soup and bread at a chain that specializes in soup and bread!) Then I got him fitted for his tux for the wedding. I don't think my brother and SIL realize how expensive this wedding is for the wedding party, although we are grateful to be included amongst the wedding party. Tux and accessories for Andy are running about $140 which is about what a tux would cost (used) but Andy is growing and I don't see any other weddings in site for a while. Spouse has a tux (from my father's thin days) but has to buy a wing-collared shirt because that is what my brother wants everyone to wear. I had to get the dress, undergarments, shoes, and how we have to get our hair done on the morning of the wedding. That's another $80 bucks. Oi. I am so happy for my brother and SIL, but I am so broke.

My poor sister has to tux my nephew, buy and alter a dress for my niece, get a dress and the various undergarments, shoes, hairstyles etc., AND she has to fly from Florida! Yipes!

Last night I made a dream dinner stuffed flounder - oh. my. Very delicious. I made Thai styled green beans and yellow rice, and it was really tasty. Tonight spouse is in charge of dinner so we're having salmon, rice and a veggie of some sort. He is home today (no classes to teach) and waiting for the garage door repair guy. Then he gets a hair cut and does more exam grading.

Tonight two of my favorite shows are on, and I'm not sure if they conflict: America's got Talent and Pushing Daisies. Love, love, love the latter show.

Did I say my mother called to say she had a wierd dream and had fallen out of bed (she's at my sister's house.) She bruised a rib. I couldn't stop myself before I asked her to please stop with the injuries. I think she is mad at me. I think I'll live through it.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!