Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2008-09-29
Chocolate should be a vegetable

I apparently have reduced my joy to the fact that I get to cross things off my list on the weekend. Friday was another whirlwind day - lots of author things, the board meeting, the lack of web connectivity, though I did talk my way through the presentation on our WEBSITE without an actual WEB Connection, but I'm not bitter.

Friday night, spouse wanted to cook dinner, I wanted to bring home a pizza, so we had pizza and hung out and watched the debate and did laundry. And Saturday morning it was still pouring so Andy and spouse did the Saxophone thing, and I did the Dream Dinner thing. I made flounder florentine, planked salmon, Meditteranean chicken with polenta; 6 glazed pork chops (for us); 3 glazed porkchops (for the in laws); turkey medallions with maple glaze; pulled pork sandwiches; arroz con pollo (which had black beans and cheese in it); apple dumplings; tilapia with citrus sauce; and I think that's it.

Then I came home, delivered tupperware that was backordered, did laundry, made meat balls, salsa and chicken stock and froze it all except for the salsa which was going to a party Saturday night. With spouse and me.

Saturday night, Andy and I went to church, then spouse and I went to our monthly "Grown Ups" night with the neighbors which was fun, and we had bbq chicken, caesar salad, huge baked potatoes, bread and fruit for dessert. How healthy and tasty!

Sunday we met our neighbor and her daughter for breakfast at our favorite place. Then she peeled off to take her daughter to a play date and we headed off to get some pants for Andy. It was a utility mission: Pants, socks and underwear for spouse, laundry detergent for me, tissues and wipes for school. And can I just say one thing about school? Here are all of the ongoing fundraisers in which we are involved:

1. Magazine subscriptions for the school
2. Chocolate and wrapping paper for the band
3. Chocolate bars for the boy scouts

Next month we will have:

1. Wreaths and popcorn for the scouts
2. Pies for middle school
3. Cookie dough for Jazz Band

Oh. My.

Anyway, Sunday the festival of laundry was well attended, and I made chicken parm (a dream dinner we will not repeat), apple dumplings, a fruit crisp and roasted green beans. Tonight we are having stuffed flounder with another kind of green bean and fruit crisp. Spouse and Andy have scouts. Yay! I just sold another chocolate bar!

And I think that's got everything on my list. Tonight is bill paying, table cleaning and badge sewing. Tomorrow I am working from home. Andy doesn't have school. In fact, he has a half-day today, but his after school program is open. Also, today he finds out if he made jazz band. I feel like I should whisper that in a loud voice and throw up my arms when I say "Jazz Band."

Who is Alan Reid? I keep having that name pop up in my dreams over the last four or five days. I know no one by that name. Also, I dreamt that I was pregnant. And that I got yelled at for only working 55 hours per week. I'm going to blame it on the green beans.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!