Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:23 a.m. - 2008-09-17
No recipe for this

It is the hump day. I worked kinda late yesterday and we may have some work study students starting next week. I went to all the meetings I was supposed to be at, I finished the calls I was supposed to make (except for Andy's orthodontist) and I came home to my crock pot mojito chicken. It was a melancholy crock pot meal - I used the last jar of this fabulous mojito sauce from Trader Joe's, and they don't make it any more. I'll have to try and figure it out myself.

Can't remember what else I did except clear off the dining room table since Andy is having a friend for dinner tonight (Weight Watcher Pizza Casserole and salad.) This morning I dropped the kids off at their various schools and then headed off to take pictures at the College's annual golf tournament. I don't know how I've become a photographer. I am not good at it. So I stayed there for an hour and a half, came home, saw spouse, changed my toothpaste covered shirt (how the hell did THAT happen?) and am back at work writing, writing, writing.

My future SIL was fired yesterday. She knew it was coming for some time. They had laid off most of the other staff in the spring, and just kept her on to finish two big projects and yesterday they cut her loose without severance and for no good reason. She is sad. I remember going through this myself, but I know there is nothing I can say right now that will make her feel better, except that she will feel better in a few days. And they are getting married in 40 days and going on a fabulous two-week honeymoon cruise.

Spouse is coming to bring me a sandwich. I hope he is coming soon! Tonight we have boy scouts and Andy's friend is coming home with him after school so they'll do their homework, practice sax, play outside, have dinner, go to scouts and we'll drop him off.

I am cranky about having to work this weekend and next weekend and the weekend after that. I feel my throat and stomach tighten a bit when I think of it, so I just have to let it go.

Also, I need a sandwich.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!