Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2008-08-28
Burp and seal

Andy's schedule is KILLIN' me! I used to be able to get up at 5:30 no problem, but I am exhausted this week. I'm sure we'll all adjust.

Another fairly productive day at work. We are starting a new ad campaign and we finally got the ads which need tweaking, but that's about it. Spouse took Andy to Karate and my folks helped clean out the fridge yesterday afternoon, so that was a big help. Also, my mother baked chocolate cupcakes for tonight's tupperware party. I'll have at least a dozen people I hope.

Last night we had grilled steaks, corn and salad for dinner - very tasty. And we each got one cup cake! The rest are for tonight.

This afternoon I have to take Andy to the ortho for a second opinion. We'll see what happens. I think my Mom and I are having BLTs for dinner; spouse is at a work picnic and my father will take Andy out for a burger for dinner and escape the tupperware madness.

Tomorrow I am off!

Spouse has been a little grumbly. I think having my parents is hard on him, but he usually does a little better. I think he is nervous about the beginning of school. He is only in his 18th year at the university!

Nothing deep or insightful today, just the sleepies and dreams of plastic storage.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!