Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:52 a.m. - 2008-08-27
Also, I got bitten by a spider

Middle of the week already! Andy had a great day at school. Yes, middle school is what we called (in the "olden" days Junior High School.) Only one minor glitch happened: I had given Andy my cell phone to take off one of the contact numbers for his phone, and he forgot to give it back to me and slipped it into his book bag. When I called the phone looking for it (I thought I had left it on my desk or in the car) it rang during his science class. Fortunately the teacher was amused and forgiving. Andy was pretty nonchallant about it, so that was good.

Yesterday's meetings, demos, tasks went well. Another department wants us to take over the intranet. I had to meet with my boss later and basically said it was making a size 10 foot try to fit into a size 6 shoe. So I suggested we come up with a job description for someone who can help with e-marketing, oversee the web/intranet content and help automate some of the admissions files. He thought that was brilliant. So I'll write the description, see if we can get budget money and then - the big deal - actually find someone who fills the bill. We'll see.

Got my hair cut and colored. It had gotten kind of light, so I toned it down a bit. Came home, finished making supper (Greek shrimp, zucchini and summer squash with tomatoes and mint, and rice.) Then my mother and I took a little drive to get power b@ll tickets ($62 million!) and had a nice time. We came home, spouse and I filled out all of the school forms, and scooted Andy off to bed. Watched Hillary and fell asleep.

Tonight Andy has Karate and my folks are going to go and watch. We'll have steaks, corn and salad for dinner. YUM!

Then I have to clean up the house a bit because I'm having a tupperw@re party for my friend who has become a consultant. Mostly neighbors.

Did I already say I took Friday off? YAY! So after today, only one more day of work. YAY!

Did I already say I got a $10K donation for this program we are having in the fall? Go me!

So I'm in earlish today because it is my week to drive the carpool to school. First it is the high schooler, then the middle schoolers. So I got to work around 7:25 and I hope to get out early today.

And also? Anyone but Romney.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!