Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2008-08-15
Two hemispheres in two days

The week is catching up with me. I am tired. Alot. We gave up on the rotisserie chicken and went to Cr@cker B@rrel last night. My neighbor's husband was away (the one we frequently go to breakfast with) and as I was calling her to see if she wanted to come to dinner with us, she was calling to say she was stuck in traffic and would we pick up her daughter at camp? So we did, and all met at the restaurant and had breakfast for dinner. The food was a long time in coming, and my bacon arrived with a bigger carbon footprint than an SUV, so when the manager came around to ask how our meals were I told him I thought there was a problem in the kitchen. He really didn't want to hear about it, and that was that. Byut really, if he doesn't care, why ask?

Came home, finished up some packing and laundry, watched the olympics and then gut sucked into the gymnastics competition, though I fell asleep before midnight, so I missed the big turnaround for the US team.

Tonight it is pizza, pay the bills, and finish packing. Today it is web, web, web, and if I can find some spare time, I'll get my expense reports done.

I talked with my sister last night and she wants to see us, but she is exhausted too, so we won't each make the two-hour drive to meet in Vero tomorrow, and also she is getting a new diningroom set so I am happy for her! But that means that she doesn't know what time it is being delivered tomorrow, so a road trip is out of the question. We both sighed with relief. I'll miss seeing my niece and nephew, but we'll see them for the wedding in October.

I don't know what to expect this weekend, so we'll just play it by ear. I get back mid-afternoon on Monday if the weather doesn't delay flights.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!