Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 a.m. - 2008-08-13
Parenthetically speaking

You would think that after working more than two months populating the pages of the new website that I would be a bit more Internet savvy. I can search really well, in fact I taught one of our library people a couple of tricks. But it seems that the part of my brain that is responsible for holding web things is not fully developed. I'm working on it. I am envious of those who create beautiful journals or blogs or pages that beg you to read them. I just don't know how to do that myself yet. I still haven't mastered the linkage (I had it for a few days back in the 2004-2005 time frame), and I have been so grateful to Cocoabean and MaryWa for helping me with my few photos and giving me comments! So thanks again.

Long day yesterday - I wrote and wrote new web pages and corrected others' misspellings until about 6:30, then came home and spouse grilled some swordfish and we had corn and greenbeans. Then we watched the Olympics for a bit, and I snapped some pictures of Andy's old shoes.

Andy is better - just a cold and/or allergies. He's been sleeping a bit more and catching up on his rest. I don't know how much sleep he'll get at my parents, and then he is home, and then BING - school starts! MIDDLE school starts.

My nephew called again last night begging us to go to Vero to meet them half way. He's wearing me down.

It is a perfect summer day today - dry for a change (we've had lots of rain - so much so, that our lawn looks like a scene from Fantasia with the number and kinds of mushrooms.)

Tonight after dinner (grilled sausages and pasta) I'll work with Andy to get him packed for his week-long adventure.

Oh - and I'm noticing shoes on the roadway. Last week there were 14 of them - none matching. Where ARE the other shoes? How do they get there? I'm sure some comedian has done a bit about this. But has some anthropologist?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!