Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 2008-08-06
Slog

Such a long work day yesterday - we met with our consultants to plan out the year's media stuff - ads ,online, billboards, etc. That meeting went until three, then I had a few hours to work on the website. My brain is a bit fried. We are in one of our busiest seasons in this department - redoing all the publications and catalogues. It is tedious and somewhat thankless.

Got home, made dinner - the steaks were tasty and spouse grilled them perfectly. The Mexican rice was okay, but didn't sit too well. I'm still a little rumbly in the tumbly this morning. I also made more zucchini, and I think our stash is done for now. Tonight is Chicken Yakitori, and spouse is making rice and broccoli. Andy is very happy to be eating Japanese.

And then I once again fell asleep for an hour until "@merica's g0t T@lent" came on. I love watching the acts, but it kills me that the hosts and producers are so deliberately manipulative and mean-spirited. And it breaks my heart when the camera focuses on the performers who don't make it through.

Andy managed to cover just about every surface in every room with matchbox cars and trucks yesterday. He and spouse got new shoes, and Andy got several invites for play dates this week and next. I sent out an email Monday to the neighbor mommies for a "Mommies Night" on Thursday but haven't heard much back. I'm just as happy staying home.

And here is what else I'd like to ask. If the allegations are true that the administration fabricated evidence for WMD, then why is there not a greater cry for an investigation or impeachment?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!