Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - 2008-08-04
Full house again

My men are home and I am happy. Friday I worked late, came home, had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and went to visit my new neighbor friend. We've been friends for over 20 years, but she has moved into a house in my neighborhood. YAY!

We visited for a few hours, then I came home, did some laundry, emptied the dishwasher and went to sleep. I did not sleep well and ended up watching two informercials. Spouse and Andy called around 8:30 Saturday morning, Andy was still reticent; spouse explained that they were doing some more ceremonies, then expected to leave the camp around 10:30, drive to our town, unload the scout trailer at the lodge, then come home. They asked for sushi for lunch, so I ran out, got several trays of sushi from the grocery store and waited. They got in around 1. We ate, they showered, then crashed, both taking naps. Andy asked for pasta for dinner, so I made a penette (little penne) with a fresh tomato basil sauce. I picked up tomatoes on Friday from the farmers' market after work and had a big bunch of parsley and basil to go with it. Andy had it with meatballs; spouse and I had it with fresh mozzarella - very tasty!

Then Andy and I went out to buy a gift certificate for a friend, we came home and went to sleep.

Sunday was equally as mellow - we watched church on the teevee - I know - cheating! But then Andy went back to sleep for a bit, then we met our next door neighbor and her daughter for breakfast. Came home, did some bill-paying and cleaning, AND MORE LAUNDRY (12 loads this weekend); and made dinner - we had pulled pork sandwiches, a tomato/cucumber salad and roasted corn. I felt very American last night.

That's about all I can think of. I'm glad to have everyone home! This week is another busy week. Andy will go to his day camp from last year - I think he's got two days this week, and he and spouse are going into spouse's office today and then having lunch at a hot dog place called Coney Island Red Hots that hasn't changed since 1938.

Tonight we are grilling fish, and I am making fresh zucchini with mint.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!