Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 2008-07-25
Coming and going and cooking

Happy, happy Friday Dance! And today is supposed to be a short day - we are being let out at 3 rather than 5 (though I usually work until 6 ish) because we've had so many weekend work days. I hope I can leave early. I want to hit the drug store and the p.o. so I can put together and mail out a box of stuff for Andy at camp next week. I have to remember to do a box for spouse too! He'll be heading out on Thursday.

Andy had his concert and was given two improv solos in the jazz band. I'm so sorry I missed it. Spouse called and I got to hear a part of one of the songs but not the solo. I'm so proud of Andy! Tonight we hear another concert, but he doesn't think he has any improv solos. After dinner last night, Andy and I headed to do my dream dinner thing. I'm still liking it, though it was very crowded last night. I came a few minutes early which was a good thing because three of the dinners I was making were overbooked so I was able to get in and out in about 45 minutes. I stopped at a friend's house after we finished to drop off a dinner - her mother is back with her and it looks like the Mom doesn't have much time left. We are praying for them. They got stuffed shells (one of the kids is a vegetarian) and some Mediterranean veggies. Stopped at another new neighbor friend (the neighbor part is new, but I've been friends with her for more than 20 years) who is moving into our neighborhood. They got chicken marbella with California style veggies. They just moved in so I figured a dinner would help.

Then we came home, but the sky was such a wierd color - very yellow - it bleached out the yellow lights on the traffic signals and made everything look very blue.

This weekend will be pretty busy. We're goign to see the Adams house tomorrow with one of Andy's friends I hope, and we'll do that after Andy's sax lesson; then we'll finish up packing Andy. Sunday morning we head to camp - it is about a two-hour drive, and we may connect with some friends who live hearby - we'll see.

It will be quiet in our house next week.

The roofers arrived this morning and started work. And this morning was our first mouse-free morning this week (i.e., there were no bodies in the traps.) Ugh.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!