Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2008-07-18
Fry Day

Happy, happy Friday Dance! We have another orientation weekend, which means vast amounts of running around today, and half a day tomorrow. Spouse will take andy to Sax lessons, then pick me up and we will see his California and Colorado relatives who are visiting spouse's parents. I'm going to meet spouse's uncle for the first time. I've met the aunties before and we love them!

Sunday I want to do a whole lot of nothing, except it will have to be the festival of laundry and groceries. Also, we have to start packing Andy for boy scout camp. Spouse is now going to go the middle three days, which means that Andy will only have a couple of days without parental contact. He is perfectly fine about it, it is his parents who are having a hard time letting go of their 11-year-old.

In other news, my best neighborfriend was dissed yesterday by the other neighbors. This is the neighborfriend who hosts the annual Easter egg hunt; the annual Halloween party and the annual Christmas Carol sing. This is the friend who watches everyone's misbehaving kids lovingly. This is the friend who sent out an email suggesting everyone go to the lake yesterday and didn't get one email back. All of the other mommies went to the beach yesterday and didn't invite her. They didn't invite me either, but I work, and I don't really like many of them, and I don't do the beach between 10 and 2; so she felt sad. Bitchy neighbor mommies.

I don't know why they would do this to her?

I worked a bit late so I suggested to spouse that we go out to eat and we took Andy and his friend to the Mexical place where his friend had his first taco. I love expanding someone's culinary horizons. Then we drove to the local dairy and the boys got cones. Came home, got some of my cropping stuff together, played with the piggie and went to sleep.

I feel like I woke up in a dog's mouth though - hot, sticky, smelly.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!