Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - 2008-07-07
In the land of the orange

And where did we leave off? The piggie is fine and boarded at a vet hospital. He came through the surgery fine, even the vet was impressed. We've called a couple of times to check on him (although the the holiday it was difficult.) Andy's concert was great, the kids really rose to the occasion and sounded wonderful. That is the moment I wanted him to have - where he is playing and realizes that the band sounds great! Spouse got us seats in the front row, so it was a sea of shins and knees. Our neighborfriend came to listen - she is like Andy's extra grandmother. I rushed back to work and finished up some of the loose ends, EXCEPT for the big projects which are still there and waiting for me next week.

Also - I've been having trouble with my left side. My desk chair broke a couple of weeks ago, so I just grabbed a chair from one of the empty offices and have been using that, forgetting to order a new one. Well, for the last week, my back, and particularly my left side (butt, leg, knee) have been really painful, and it is difficult to walk by the end of the day. I'm thinking sciatica or a disk, but if it doesn't get better by the time I get home, I'll have to see a doctor. I'm fine in the morning, but by the end of the day I'm in quite a bit of pain and it is hard to walk. If I lie down, it stops hurting.

We'll figure it out.

So far our visit is going well. My Mom surprised me on Saturday with a visit to the Spa with my sister and future SIL and we could have anything we wanted. I got a facial. My SIL got a facial and a peel, my sister got a pedicure, manicure and a hair cut and my Mom got her eyebrows done and a manicure. It was a nice surprise! She said it was in honor of my 50th birthday and for my SIL in honor of the upcoming wedding.

We celebrated my father's birthday a week early yesterday before my brother and SIL headed home. We all went to breakfast and had a nice time. Then my father, mother and the kids went for a swim and when we got back, my father proceeded to lose a piece of paper clip in his ear. It would be annoying enough that a 73 year old man would have done this in the first place, but this is now the sixth or seventh time it has happened, and that he has had to go to the ER. We were all furious.

Did I mention the lobstahs? My brother asked us before we came how big a lobster we wanted (starting size was four pounds!) so everyone ordered what they wanted and paid him and he brought them to my folks. We had a lobster feast Saturday night.

Everyone ate their fill, and we had enough for another meal yesterday. My sister is here until tomorrow morning, then she and her kids will go home.

Not much else to report. I FINALLY finished "The Half Blood Prince" and am starting the last Potter book. Sob.

And for now, that's all I got!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!