Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2008-07-03
Overloaded

I am back in the soup of ennui. I plowed through a meeting that had been terrifying me for weeks (about one of the two projects that is crushing me); So I felt good until I got back to my office and started to clear off my desk. When I stood up, I thought I was going to pass out from the pain. I'm guessing it is stress and sciatica, which I had for about 45 minutes when I was pregnant. I could hardly walk nor get down the three flights of stairs to my car to go home at the end of the day.

I came home and made dinner - standing seemed to help, and then I just felt so weak, I sat very still on the couch and fell asleep. I was supposed to pack. I was supposed to finish the laundry. I was supposed to pay the bills. Instead I woke up and went to bed. The good news is that I can stand again. My back (thank you God) is much better. I'm thinking it is stress.

So this morning I was feeling better about things and spouse called the vet (who had requested we check in today) and the vet says he wants the piggie back since the abscess is filling up again. And now he wants to do more surgery. We are leaving our house tomorrow morning at 3:30 a.m. We are supposed to get the piggie to the other vet who boards today at 5. Oi.

Andy doesn't know about this second surgery, he had already left for camp. The piggie seemed perfectly fine today. I am so worried. Andy will take it hard.

So I have this soup of work stress, piggie worry and mother angst.

And I still have to pack.

And what else?

Thank you again to MaryWa for setting up my comments. HaloScan messed up yesterday, so everyone's comments disappeared, and I didn't realize that and emailed her, and she explained that there were no comments anywhere on the blogosphere courtesy of either Mary or Haloscan. But they are back, and I am so grateful to her!

So for today:

Finish up some loose ends at work
Go to Andy's concert
Come back to work
Deal with whatever crisis arises at 4:45 p.m.
Go home
Go out to eat (we cleaned out the fridge)
Finish the wash
Pack
Pay the bills
Go to sleep for four hours
Drive to the airport
Get on the plane
Be on vacation
Hope

I doubt I'll be able to post tomorrow. So enjoy a happy, joyful Independence Day holiday!

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!