Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 2008-06-11
It's not the heat, its the humanity

HOT HOT HOT! Yesterday just sucked the life out of me. It was 99 degrees at 2 p.m. yesterday, and my coworkers INSISTED that we walk to a restaurant in town to get lunch. And when we got there, there was no air conditioning at the restaurant, so yesterday, my lunch was a raspberry-lime ricky. Yum, and not too sweet. Had four meetings in a row after that, and then I went home just before 5. We had the tuna nicoise for dinner - very yummy. Andy wasn't crazy about it, but he tried it, and then had an ice cream sandwich for dessert.

Spouse is going to get fish to grill - the humidity is supposed to break today, and then tomorrow and firday, it should be back down to the 70s.

Spouse mentioned last night just before we went to sleep, that Andy was happy with his talent show skit last night because it made the girl he kind of "likes" laugh. What??? How did spouse not ask him who this girl was? I wanted to ask about it today, but we ran out of time, and so I will have to bide my time until this afternoon.

Of should I let him have his privacy?

I don't think so-I'm the mother, so I get to ask.

I am being interviewed to sit on a non-profit board this morning. They called and asked if I'd be interested, and it is an organization with which I am familiar. It works with mentally challenged adults and helps place them in work and education programs. So, we'll see what kind of time commitment the board is looking for.

Not much else to report, except for alot of sweating and worshiping at the air conditioniner.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!