Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 a.m. - 2008-06-05
Soooop of angst

Yesterday I had something I really wanted to write about, but now I can't even remember what it was. Such a tiny, tiny brain.

It is pretty soupy out - dark and damp. This weekend they tell us to expect a heat-wave - 90 and above for at least four days. Ifind it ironic that the day after it looks like the first woman who had a shot being president is admitting defeat, the headline in our paper is a study on how long it is "acceptable" to wait until a woman loses fat after pregnancy.

Andy is in a play today - it is a tribute to the armed forces. Andy is doing something about the Coast Guard, which is kind of funny since I went to school just across from the Coast Guard academy.

Spouse grilled swordfish for us last night, and I got sucked into "So You Think You Can Dance" which was interesting. Is it that all performers are so self involved? So much of the performance was about focusing on themselves. I'm probably not being clear about what I'm trying to say, it just feels like most of them are really self-centered. Still, many of them are very interesting dancers.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!