Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:33 p.m. - 2008-06-04
What if it really was all about gender?

Still floating in this pond of ennui. My horoscope yesterday said I should make a doctor's appointment (the newspaper one) and then today it told me I should put my papers in order, so I've convinced myself that my stress-related heartburn is a heart issue. I thought I was over the hypochondria, but nope.

Spouse just brought me some delicious sushi, so we had lunch in my office, for about 12 minutes, then I had to go. Tried to post this morning, but the servers were down? Or something.

I know that my stess is work-related mostly; but then I can't sleep and I sit in the dark and worry about other things - Andy, spouse, our health, my parents, spouse's parents, Andy again, the environment, the election, the war, world hunger, and Andy.

And what else? I'm almost finished with Andy's class's memorybook for his teacher. Two kids out of 22 haven't turned in their pages. And I've collected about $75 for a class gift for the teacher. She likes to travel, so I'm thinking Amex or Visa gift card.

I watched a little bit of the Alaska Experiment on the Discovery Channel, but not the whole thing. It is interesting but a bit formulaic. Intro, challenge, crisis, resolution. This time, the groups were hiking back to catch planes to take them home after the end of the experiment, and they ran into weather problems and two of the group were suffering from dehydration and getting frostbite. That usually happens 17 minutes into the show.

I made pasta last night and spouse grilled sausages. We had lots of fresh herbs, so the sauce was especially tasty. I used chopped tomatoes, basil, parsley, thyme, garlic and olive oil and I think I had a lone shallot so I may have chopped that up and threw it in.

We also made broccoli. Tonight is swordfish and asparagas. Tomorrow is Andy's fifth grade show/play. I'm not quite sure what it is, but we will be there.

And yes, I think may have been gender bias. But we just don't admit to it.

So for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!