Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 a.m. - 2008-06-02
Snooze Reviews

I'm so happy our car has four hubcaps again! It turns out one of the women working the service reception desk at the car dealership is the daughter of family friends (our parents have been friends for more than 50 years!) I cannot remember what I did Friday night, not because it was so wild and crazy, but more likely because it was so boring! I think we ordered a pizza. Saturday - equally as blank. Oh, I remember now - we had breakfast with the neighbors, then ran errands - Andy had supplies to pick up for a school project, and then we went to church and I picked up subs for dinner. Sunday, Andy had saxophone lessons, and his sax is having some key and pad issues, so it has to be sent away to be repaired, and the loaner that spouse picked up, really isn't working well either. In fact, the staff dropped it on the floor just before they gave it to him to take home.

We had planned on grilling something I made at Dream Dinners last week, and the neighbors (the ones we had breakfast with) invited us to come over, so we brought over some salads and the "steak salsa verde" and had a nice visit. I even managed to get my first "smore" of the season. Andy spent the afternoon with his friend Possum, and they saw Indiana Jones. Did I say that last Thursday we had a humongous Mommies Night - 10 mommies! Very fun, but I didn't get to talk to three of the mommies because of the way the table was set up.

This week is a major plowing week at work - I gave myself a little anxiety attack this morning around 4:30 and couldn't get back to sleep, so I just got up at 5 and got an earlier start to the day. We all brought our lunch today.

There are also some school things this week - Thursday and Friday I think; and this weekend I have to go and look at bridesmaid dresses. And that is all I'm saying about that for now.

My mother is having a bad time again. I think she has been drinking more, and I think that may be affecting her medication, but I have to say that I am not strong enough right now to confront her on it. I'm trying to be supportive, I'm just not brave enough to say "Well Mom, I think it is because you are drinking too much." That will just launch a diatribe from her about how toxic and judgmental I am, and how my siblings don't really like me.

I just can't go through that again right now. And I feel very selfish about it, because I wonder if I did say something whether she would hear it. Am I keeping her from getting what she needs by not speaking up? Is she waiting for me to say something?

My Magic Chusetts brother and his family are going down to see them later this month; and we are going to see them the week of July 7-11.

I spent most of Saturday going through Andy's clothes, and found some stuff he borrowed from friends that he assured me he had returned last month. I also found lots of stuff actually "stuffed" into the drawers that didn't belong there. We had a chat about it and so we'll see where we land with that.

I'm just boring, boring, boring. And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!