Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2008-05-29
Not much cooking

So crisp and lovely outside! Yesterday I left my desk to go to a meeting at 11, and never got back. It just kept being one meeting after another, and two of them weren't even scheduled. I had a lovely lunch with a friend and her mother, who is dying. Right now, things are okay, but she has cancer that has metasticized to her brain and lung, and after three months of chemo and radiation, and the fact that there is new cancer in the brain, the mom has decided just to live the rest of her life as she can.

My parents' phone was finally fixed, so Andy got to chat with his Grandpa, which he usually does every day, but hadn't been able to, because my father can't hear on the cell phone.

Andy got some scout promotion stuff, but nothing major. I did my dream dinners thing with my neighborfriend who brought her daughter. It was fun - I made a Thai shrimp, Indian salmon, steak salsa verde, pork roast with apricot glaze, chicken with herbs, orange and garlic (the in-laws get that one); Mexican lasagna (different from my own recipe) and chicken enchiladas. I'm going again next month.

And what else...came home, hung out with Andy and tonight I'm going out with the mommies. It is a big crowd tonight - 9 or 10! YAY!

Tomorrow I am taking the day off and getting my car serviced (5,000 mile check-up.) This afternoon, Andy is getting a mold made for his new retainer. I am holding my breath, because Andy seems to lose something regularly, and it better not EVER be the retainer. Just sayin'.

Made the hamburgers last night - very yummy with fresh vidalia onion and cheddar cheese melted on the top. Andy ate two burgers, spouse ate two and I was stuffed after one. Plus, I had eaten a HUGE LUNCH of salmon on a bed of caesar salad.

We actually have no plans for this weekend, except for Andy's sax lesson on Sunday (instead of Saturday.) I am very excited to not have to be anywhere.

The place I have to get my car serviced tomorrow is near the in-laws, so spouse called to see if they needed us to bring more mulch. MIL said no, but she asked if we'd stop by. Hmmm. Wonder what's up with that?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!