Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:43 a.m. - 2008-05-27
CALENDAH
I am back from my annual ob/gyn appointment and awaiting to hear whether my blood pressure will allow me to continue on the pill. Actually it will be my physician's decision and she had to go off and deliver a baby, so I was in and out of there in a flash. I'm awaitin' on the message.

And what else...The parade was nice yesterday, but a bit shorter than usual. Our company came, and just as I went to grill the dogs and burgers, we ran out of gas. They had to leave earlier than expected (child's playdate, etc.,) so I just ordered a couple of pizzas, and we had that instead. If they hadn't rearranged the schedule (they do that all the time) then I would have just run up to the store to get a new propane tank, but...it worked out faster just to go and get pizzas.

I did manage to cross a BOATLOAD of stuff off my to do list, but I never get as much done as I want to, and frankly, after the company left yesterday afternoon, I crashed and watched a big pile of Law and Orders, and then went to bed around 9:30, knowing I'd have to be up extra early to make it to my appointment on time this morning.

So tonight we're having burgers and dogs - yummy! I hear a cheeseburger calling my name.

My parents are supposed to get their phone fixed today, but I haven't heard from them in a day or two. I don't know why my mother doesn't just use the cell phone to call, but I was being a bit contrary, and not calling. I may pay for that.

So we're back in the groooooove now at work sorta, and I don't have to be anywhere tonight. And I just realized I have to be in two places tomorrow. Better sign off and take care of that now. WAH!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!