Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 a.m. - 2008-05-26
Nieces and Nephews

Good Morning! Hope you had a great weekend - and YAY there's a whole nother day of it! The rest of Friday, spouse and I were busy bees - errands, returns, gas, groceries and cooking. Friday night I cropped for about four hours and had a great time. Usually I only go for two hours, but I was really in the groove. Saturday we were up and out early again, Andy had saxophone lessons, and I had a nice visit with the teacher's wife, and then with the teacher (I used to go to high school with him) and they were most generous with their new crop of chives and mint, so I have some lovely plants to get growing. We did more errands, Andy played some with the kids in the neighborhood, I made a pesto potato salad for lunch on Sunday, then spouse took us to church, and then we headed out to see my brothers and their flammys down towards Cape Cod. We had a great time - I hadn't seen my niece and nephew since March, and my Flora Dora brother asked the kids to be in the wedding. My niece said she didn't want to wear an ugly dress so she should get to pick out the color, or she wanted to wear white. Ahem. She is 9.

Sunday we were up and out early again, and headed out to the inlaws to see my other niece on spouse's side. Baby Sydney was as always, quite charming, but hadn't had a nap and decided at lunch she needed to sleep. Then FIL wanted to watch the race on teevee and BIL and SIL wanted to nap too, so we were dismissed, which was fine. We headed home, did some more stuff around the house and got ready to go to the drive-in to see Indiana Jones. We headed out about an hour and a half before the show AND IT WAS STILL SOLD OUT! Oh well - we went for sundaes instead, then came home.

Today, Andy is marching in a parade - last year he read the Gettysburg address and did such a nice job at the ceremonies. Today he will just march. Then we're having friends and their daughers for late lunch, early supper (burgers and dogs, salads, etc.) And then we're done and ready to start a new work week.

Give thanks today. Eat something delicious and summery and wear sandals if you can.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!