Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2008-05-23
Loooooong weekend!

Happy, Happy Friday Dance - Andy just left for school and spouse and I are on an errand festival. The weather is clearing up and we're finally supposed to get out of the 50s for a few days. YAY!

I'm looking forward to seeing my brothers tomorrow. Oh - and here is a huge thing - my mother called me yesterday (she went to the bridal store to look at bridesmaids gowns with my sister) and she agreed that the dress we had settled on early last month was actually the best one of the lot (in that it was the least ugly and hideous of the options we have.)

So next weekend, I make the trek into the land of bad, shiny polyester fabric and pick out a dress.

Yesterday I worked a business expo with a colleague and it was nice to do the meet and mingle. The expo wasn't a great resource, it was mostly other vendors meeting and talking with each other. But I made some decent contacts and pitched some of our continuing ed programs to two companies who are looking for custom training so that's cool.

And for now, that's all I got. Happy Friday Dancing! Travel safely Nancy!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!