Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2008-05-06
Gardening

I'm in day two of this crazy week. There were two crises to deal with yesterday, and a reminder of a project I'd put on a back burner a few months ago, so now it has to be done TODAY! When I came home last night, spouse had pulled out the screens on the first floor and hosed them all down. What a difference it makes in the amount of light that gets into the room! I had only mentioned it once and he remembered. I was too tired to eat dinner, and I ate a nasty taco for lunch in honor of Cinqo de Mayo. It wasn't sitting too well, so Andy and spouse had leftovers and I fell asleep on the couch for a half hour. Then I had to go back to work at 9 to flip pancakes for the students. The school does a "study breakfast" for them during finals week. I got some decent photos, and was home by 11:10 and asleep.

Today is more of the same craziness. It is especially warm, so Andy was happy to wear shorts. Spouse brought me an iced tea, and my co-worker brought me a hot coffee, so I am well-beveraged for the morning.

In one week, I go to Flora Dora. I'm excited to see my sister and her kids, and my parents.

I think that's all I can get out of my tiny, tiny brain. Someone is cutting grass somewhere - I can smell it, and feel the faint rumble of a lawnmower in the back of my throat.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!