Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - 2008-05-02
Watching for the Weekend!

I woke up in the middle of the night with the worst stomach ache, just under my top ribs - I felt like someone was trying to pull my ribs out of me. I rarely have stomach aches, except for menstrual cramps, but I've never been woken out of a sleep before. I have no idea what is causing it, I didn't eat dinner last night, but had had a big lunch. I worked until about 7 and when I got home, I wasn't hungry for the leftovers we had (chili and escarole soup.) So I didn't eat. Trust me, these weren't hunger pangs either.

Andy played outside with the neighbor kids for about an hour, then came in to shower - he was pretty dusty!

Spouse finished his grading so he's done for awhile. He did have some summer school students, but I don't know if that will materialize - it is always very iffy until the first day of his summer session.

I noticed on the way to work today that two very large trees were gone from in front of the homes they lived near. I always feel sad when a large tree is taken away.

I'm thinking I should really update my profile - first, alot of my reads are no longer posting or have moved to other venues; and second, I sound kinda boring. I'll think about it.

Happy, happy Friday Dance! And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!