Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 a.m. - 2008-05-01
Blooming all over the place

I realized something this week - when I read diaries/journals, I get hungry. I look around my desk for a snack. Usually, I don't have anything to munch on. I'll have to ponder this.

Productive work day yesterday. Productive evening last night. I got all of Andy's scout badges on his uniform shirt before his meeting. Whew! He's just about to earn another one, so I'll have to deal with that in a week or two. Spouse stayed home and graded. We had a nice lunch earlier - the restaurant had a very (too) sweet Thai stir fry. It should have had a bit more lime juice.

When we got home from scouts, Andy called my father - they talk at least once a day, and he had been missing him when he was in Asia, so they had a nice chat.

The trees outside my office are blooming enough so that I can no longer see across campus - lots of leaves and buds! YAY!

What else is going on? Spouse made swordfish for dinner with broccoli. Tonight we're having leftovers, and tomorrow we're back to home-made pizza night. This weekend we're seeing the in-laws and delivering MIL's Mother's Day mulch. That's what she wants! Sunday, so far, is unscheduled.

Andy requested another hair cut last night. I love this boy! I keep asking him if he wants a tatoo or a piercing and he just rolls his eyes.

I have been observing two romances blooming on campus: The first is with a young woman who is just wonderful - sweet, smart, conscientious - and she has clearly fallen for a young man from Bangladesh. They are cute together, but I'm not sure if he has figured out that she is in love with him. They both graduate this year. I wonder if they'll keep in touch?

The second is between a young woman who is physically challenged. I noticed her romance first - another young man has been courting her - carrying her backpack first, then holding her arm, and now they hold hands. I've seen them sitting on the benches on the quad. I was very happy for them - and then I saw the young woman's friend who is also physically challenged - walking alone to class. I remembering always seeing them together. I wonder if her feelings are hurt?

And now, I must go and be productive. For now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!