Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 a.m. - 2008-04-30
Signs of spring

Holy moly my Internet connection has been so slow, and I am getting no outside mail in my work email box. We have lost all concept of time. Now if it takes more than 5 seconds to connect to instant information, that is not fast enough.

So what has been happening: I had my mammogram yesterday - they took the first set of films. Then they took a second set, which usually doesn't freak me out, because every other time, they have to take a second set. Then they had to take a third set. By then I was pretty scared and shaking. Waited about a half-hour and the radiologist said that everything was fine, I just have difficult breasts, and she showed me where she was concerned on the first and second set of films, but then there was nothing on the third. Whew. I told her I was grateful for her thoroughess, and now I don't have to go back for another six months.

Talked to my mother a couple of times yesterday, my father was napping. Although he was up at 2 this morning sending out his forwarded emails on politics, secret conspiracies and kitten pictures. My silly Dad.

I made a fabulous chilli last night and I don't know how - just the usual ingredients, but even Andy said it was amazing - maybe they were just better than usual tomatoes or something.

After dinner, spouse, Andy and I went to a work event "Dancing with the Staff" that was very cool - staff members team up with each other or with students in our dance program. The stepping team also did some numbers. It was very fun and Andy enjoyed it.

Came home after and crashed.

Today the sun is finally out, and it must officially be spring because this peculiar little unattended yard sale reappeared in the driveway of a house I pass by on the way to work. I've seen this collection of stuff for the last several years: golf balls, large jars, a stroller and some other sports equipment. It does rotate - I suspect those are not the same golfballs as the ones I saw in 1999. But you never know. What I would like to know is what was in those large jars at one time?

Today spouse and I are going out to lunch, and tonight is boy scouts. Also ironing and bill paying.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!