Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2008-04-29
Zzzzzzzzz
I am feeling the thing that I get most angry with my parents about - I am exhausted. I wake up tired, I slog through the day tired. I know I should be getting more exercise, but I am too tired to move. I am wondering if I am still recovering from the pneumonia or if I have another virus. Wah, Wah, Wah. I get so angry at my parents who are 70 and 72, who tell us all the time how tired they are and how they don't really want to do anything (although they just did a month in Asia...) Such a dichotomy.

Am I depressed? I don't think so. Am I under-exercized? Probably. Am I stressed? Yep. I just want to go back to sleep today - it is raw and rainy and I could snuggle under the covers. But then, I don't even let myself enjoy that, because if I slept today, then I wouldn't be able to sleep tonight, and then I'd wake up and have a mini panic attack and open my anxiety closet and try everything on. There is no winning right now.

Just talked to the parents - they are in NYC waiting to fly home, had a great trip.

Another busy day at work, and in the middle I have to schlep up to the big city and get a mammogram. I'm on the six-month schedule now.

So for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!