Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:53 a.m. - 2008-04-22
But why were the trains so loud this morning?

Yesterday was such a beautiful day outside. Andy and I hung out in the morning (while people yelled at me on the phone) and then he was invited over to his friend's house for the afternoon. I finished making things for dinner (we had the neighbors over) and finished cleaning the dining room table - which is finally bereft of paper, especially if you don't notice the pile of my scrapbooking stuff on the floor behind the china closet.

The weather has been so warm and lovely, it is really more like early June than April. We were going to have an Earth Day brown-bag lunch on campus, but it was cancelled, and I have no idea why. Reporters are coming to interview the President this afternoon, so I'll be in that meeting; and I'm meeting with my boss also.

No recent communications from my parents who I think are in Thailand now.

Had a nice dinner with the neighbors - I used one of my dream dinner things - Mediterranean chicken with walnuts; and I made mashed potatoes (per Andy's request), green beans and home-made bread. I macerated some strawberries and served them with pound cake and fat-free whipped topping. Very tasty - no leftovers. As long as I had the oven on, I cooked a meatloaf for tonight's dinner, so we just have to nuke it tonight and we're set.

We may have company Thursday and Friday, and Saturday now. How did that happen?

Anyway, that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!