Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - 2008-04-18
Not a cloud in the sky


Happy, tardy Friday dance. I left the house before 7 this morning to drive into the big ceety for a 9:30 meeting, and made it with just 8 minutes to spare. The distance is only about 47 miles, but I the traffic is dismal. It is the main reason I have not taken jobs in the city.

Worked late again last night, and was too tired to microwave the leftovers I'd planned, so we went out and got strip-mall chain restaurant steak. It was okay, and I left half of it for spouse to have for lunch today, because TONIGHT they're having leftovers. I have to work again, and I don't expect I will be hungry.

Did I mention that the dogwood tree (or is it a tulip magnolia?) was plain and woody yesterday, and this morning it is a festival of pink teacup blossoms?

Anything else to report? We have a relatively stressless weekend - 9:30 saxophone lesson, then back to pick up four 10/11 year olds for Andy's Japanese lunch. Sadly, the restaurant he picked does not serve lunch on Saturdays, so we're going to one closer to the house. And that's it for Saturday. Sunday, we're doing a D&O dinner with the in-laws. Monday is a holiday (though I'll probably go into work for a few hours), and Andy and I are going to hang out. Spouse has to teach, so he won't be home.

It is spectacularly beautiful today - Andy was delighted to wear both short sleeves and shorts to school.

Heard from my folks, they have been exploring Viet Nam. I forget where they are going next.

Go ahead and do the happy dance even though it is late.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!