Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 a.m. - 2008-04-15
veils and laces

Busy, crazy Monday. I've decided to meet with my boss today, give him all the work plans for the major projects and ask him to decide which has priority, because there cannot be six number one projects.

I don't know if I am just tired and stressed, or if I am nitpicking on spouse and Andy, but I feel like I am carrying the load mostly by muself. Andy especially: He has relatively few "must do's" - feed his piggie twice a day, change the piggie water once a day, feed his fish, practice his sax for a half-hour, practice his karate for 15 minutes, and do his homework.

Since he was 3, he makes his bed (not the way I would, but the covers are pulled up and it isn't a wrinkled blob of textiles. So I know he can figure things out. But lately, he forgets about the piggie until it is just time to go to bed, and he has been leaving his stuff around everywhere - little anime figures, drawings of anime scenes, and his books.

I try to stress that the piggie is his responsibility especially, and that it cannot get its own food and water, so he has to be more attentive. (The pig does not lack attention from spouse or me) but I'm afraid if I don't get Andy to understand his responsibilities now, he'll expect someone to clean up after him (in all senses of the phrase) forever.

Then I chastise myself - maybe I am too hard on him, after all, I resented having to take care of my siblings and have dinner ready every night and do the laundry since I was 8. And Andy is 11.

So I have to untangle all of this and figure out if I'm just cranky lately, or if he needs to buckle down.

I'll let you know how that works out...

In other news - there really isn't much other news.

Oh, except that my future SIL may be interested in my wedding dress after all - I sent her pictures today, so we'll see. She was at my wedding, but she doesn't remember the dress - she thought it was tea length, but it was full-length. It was very pretty - ivory, fitted bodice, off the shoulder, puff sleeves and a little lace detail around the neckline. My mother's dress was pretty shredded, so we took some of the seed beads and sewed them on my dress. Future SIL had wanted to wear HER mother's dress, but it couldn't be altered enough. So I may be sending my dress down to Flora Dora in the next week. That's kinda cool.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!