Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2008-04-09
Snoozer of an entry
I am getting sick again - I can't stop coughing and I have that "brain floating in soup" feeling in my head and I can't quite focus. AAAUGH.

Just found out last night that I have to write two commencement speeches. In two weeks. That's not so bad, it is just that I also have five other huge things that are overwhelming me at the moment. I have to come up with a solution. ALSO I can't find reasonable airline tickets to get to Florida next month for my niece's first communion. I spoke with Andy's teacher last week about the best dates to take him out of school (we have state-wide testing then) and even with the dates she gave me, I cannot do this for less than a thousand dollars. Yikes.

In other news - the chicken soup I made for last night's dinner was yummy. Really hit the spot. And spouse is making turkey medallions with maple glaze (that I assembled last week with the Dream Dinners thing.)

My neighbor called last night to let us know that another neighbor had passed away. I did not know them well, but they've been here longer than we have, and they were very nice. Their kids are grown and scattered. The wife passed away two days ago and the funeral is tomorrow and Friday. She was only in her early 70s.

And for now, that's all I got. Just this boring, boring entry.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!