Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - 2008-04-03
Snow stakes and cupcakes

Ahhhh - the weekend is almost in sight. Yesterday I had lunch with spouse. We shared pad thai and chicken with basil - very yummy. Then I went back to work and realized that I'm even further behind than I thought. I picked up Andy from CCD, came home and finished fixing dinner (turkey meatloaf, rice, broccoli) and then took my coworker/friend to my friend's house because she was giving away two teevees and my coworker friend has been watching one that is about 25 years old and not really working. Grass is red.

So it worked out and we made a love connection. The friend who was giving away the teevees was "de-accessioning" because her sister came to visit her and told her she had too much stuff. They have two giant televisions in their living room and downstairs family room, then they had two large televisions in their kids bedroom, so they were getting rid of the kids televisions. I'm hoping my proximity to a purge will inspire me next week to get rid of stuff.

So last night we did some packing and gift wrapping. Andy is pretty much packed, and I did a few loads of laundry since once again, I will be unavailable for the festival on the weekend.

And FINALLY I heard from my parents - it had been about a week and of course, my mother whom I BEGGED to figure out how to use her phone in Asia, has asked me to track down information on how to use her phone in Asia. Now that she is there. Because I have so much free time. But I'm not peevish or anything. Grumble.

But they are having a great time and climbed the great wall, which I will likely never do, and I think today they are going to fly inland and see the terra cotta soldiers. Very cool.

I think they also ate jelly fish. It was only a three line email.

The funny thing is my soon to be SIL called me this morning and asked if I had heard from them because she was concerned that it had been a week, and I 'splained that I hadn't, but when I got to work, there was an email waiting, so I forwarded it to everyone.

Tonight I am going with neighborfriend to do the "Dream Dinners" thing - Last month we went to a preview, and we signed up to make six different dinners - they do most of the prep work, you just measure and mix. Works for me! Shouldn't be a late night, and at least I'll have some new things to make for dinner.

Then tomorrow we head out late afternoon for Andy's birthday weekend to a hotel that has an indoor wave pool. I don't think it is as fabulous as those I've seen in Minnesota or Wisconsin, but Andy is very excited.

Oh, and tonight I have to make cupcakes for school tomorrow.

The other big news - wait for it---
We took our snow-stakes out of the driveway, so I'm hopeful that we are done with big snow for the season. YAY! I like snow, I just think we have had enough of it.

And for now, that's all I've got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!